A dream you dream alone is only a dream. A dream you dream together is reality.

I want to send a BIIIIIIIIIG TERIMAKASIH (thank you in indonesian) to my first backers. Thank you for showing me I am not alone. This photo is four you “A dream you dream alone is only a dream. A dream you dream together is reality.” Johnn Lenon. Freshly taken last night in Pacitan.

It’s funny how the inspiration hit me. After a full day, I was a volunteer photographer at a surfing competition in Pacitan, I felt asleep on a friend’s terrace (thanks Yayak). I woke up around midnight, had this photo in my head and I just need to do it. The others looked at me in a strange way, when I told them that I go on the beach to take some photos, but who cares. It’s been a while since I didn’t took some light painting images but still got it.

One of my best light painting is this one, taken also in Indonesia, on Klayar beach, thanks Tollas for the art work, around 15 attempts and 1 hour to make it.

For the others that want to help me, please have a look at goodies page or trevolta crowd founding campaign (http://www.trevolta.com/travels/Lost-in-east-24407),  maybe you’ll find some reward that you like and if not let your imagination fly and suggest any reward that you want, get creative.

Today I returned home after 3 days of road trippin'(350km) and it seems that I still have to do some preparation to the motor bike. On the way back home the chain broke, I was lucky that it happend while I was going down, so I didn’t had to push the bike until the first service which wasn’t even a service, was a place on the side of the road to buy gas and put air. But the old man helped me and we replaced a part of the old chain, now I need to buy a new chain, in a way is better that it happend now, before the trip, my Honda cares about me. All in all it was a good trip, I started to feel my bike better and to overcome my fear of leaning in curves.

If anything resonates within you, if anything about this gives you goosebumps, follow and suport this project, trevolta crowd funding camapaign here  http://www.trevolta.com/travels/lost-in-east-24407, or just donate directly

Leave a Reply

